Change font size
It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:30 pm

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 8 posts ]
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 2:06 am 

hi,i try to use motion capture with ipisoft ( 30 Days Trial ),2 Kinect ( 180^ ),and treadmill..
this is my first time using ipisoft,
so,some tips n tricks maybe usefull for me for the next try and my project.. :) thnx

software:
ipi Motion Capture
ipi Recorder
3ds Max 2012

Video Link :

https://vimeo.com/53060627

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 7:20 am 

Hey Oscar

Really nice first capture! I know some people have trouble with the feet not tracking correctly with Kinect but you did a really good job!

Keep up the good work!

Oli

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 4:04 am 

ManyMotion wrote:
Hey Oscar

Really nice first capture! I know some people have trouble with the feet not tracking correctly with Kinect but you did a really good job!

Keep up the good work!

Oli

Thanks ManyMotion!

my problem with the feet is that it needs to be animated again (  Layering ) ,because now it is not rightly step to the floor its trough the floor when walking..

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://vimeo.com/53140583

here is my 2nd Test with ipisoft,
and this is my Tips after using ipisoft,maybe usefull :)

- never use a hoodie jacket with kinect again! its make some error with the actor hand..
- wear a beanie cap,because the reflection of the hair make some wiggle to the head bone in ipisoft..
- use more aggresive jittering removal.. in this video i use 1 jittering removal for the hands and foot.. and 3 for torso the result is that the foot and hand have some weird ( not smooth ) move..
- the actor must act more exaggerate so its capturing more live animation

thanks..