Change font size
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:26 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 2 posts ]
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:24 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 7:51 pm
Posts: 1
I've attached the image.

Every time I try to import a video into ipi mocap studio (taken with 1 PS Eye camera) it gives me an error: You are opening a video recorded with one camera. The program can handle only from 3 - 16 camera.


Attachments:
problem.png
problem.png [ 632.41 KiB | Viewed 1944 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:38 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 1928
Location: Moscow, Russia
Hi
Yes, that's correct. When working with regular cameras like PS Eye, the minimum number required for motion capture is 3. And we recommend at least 4 for reliable tracking.
In contrast, if you use depth sensors like Kinect, then the minimum required number is 1 (suitable for basic motions). And we recommend 2 for reliable tracking of most kinds of motions.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 2 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net