ipisoft.com
http://forum.ipisoft.com/

Setting up ps3 mover
http://forum.ipisoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10042
Page 1 of 12

Author:  funwithps3 [ Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:19 am ]
Post subject:  Setting up ps3 mover

Hi !
Im a newbee and just bought 1 ps3 camera and 1 ps3 mover for testing purposal. Im using ipisoft 4 basic and my goal is to activate 6 ps3 cams and 3 ps3 movers.
I have tried kinnect v2 for Xbox one on my pc with ipisoft4 basic and it works but im not satisfied with just one kinnect v2.

My question is:
How do I install the ps3 mover on my pc win 10 (1809) ? I have ordered a Mini USB Bluetooth 2.1-adapter – klass 1 EDR-adapter för trådlöst nätverk and it will arrive tomorrow.

I will start with installing the usb Bluetooth adapter ( i hope it will install automaticly ) with win 10 1809 .

But after that..how do I proceed ?
There is a usb Cable together with my ps3 mover in the package.

Best regards

Author:  vmaslov [ Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:29 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

Hi
First, let me note that the minimum supported number of color cameras is 3, and PS Eye cameras are color cameras. The recommended minimum is 4 to avoid most tracking errors due to occlusion. So you won't be able to do mocap with a single PS Eye camera.
Regarding PS Move. There are a number of device modifications on the market. Unfortunately, our software does not support the latest one having model number starting with CECH-ZCM2. If you've got a supported device having model number starting with CECH-ZCM1 then you can use it with iPi Recorder. Follow the pairing procedure.
To find the model number of a PS Move controller look in the top-right corner of the its back label.

Author:  funwithps3 [ Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

vmaslov wrote:
Hi
First, let me note that the minimum supported number of color cameras is 3, and PS Eye cameras are color cameras. The recommended minimum is 4 to avoid most tracking errors due to occlusion. So you won't be able to do mocap with a single PS Eye camera.
Regarding PS Move. There are a number of device modifications on the market. Unfortunately, our software does not support the latest one having model number starting with CECH-ZCM2. If you've got a supported device having model number starting with CECH-ZCM1 then you can use it with iPi Recorder. Follow the pairing procedure.
To find the model number of a PS Move controller look in the top-right corner of the its back label.


Hi Vmaslov !
Thankyou very much for this info it helps me alot.
Checking my ps3 mover signed CECH-ZCM1E and waiting for my Usb Bluetooth adapter to arrive this afternoon and then i will follow yours instructions.

Best regards
funwithps3

Author:  funwithps3 [ Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

funwithps3 wrote:
vmaslov wrote:
Hi
First, let me note that the minimum supported number of color cameras is 3, and PS Eye cameras are color cameras. The recommended minimum is 4 to avoid most tracking errors due to occlusion. So you won't be able to do mocap with a single PS Eye camera.
Regarding PS Move. There are a number of device modifications on the market. Unfortunately, our software does not support the latest one having model number starting with CECH-ZCM2. If you've got a supported device having model number starting with CECH-ZCM1 then you can use it with iPi Recorder. Follow the pairing procedure.
To find the model number of a PS Move controller look in the top-right corner of the its back label.


Hi Vmaslov !
Thankyou very much for this info it helps me alot.
Checking my ps3 mover signed CECH-ZCM1E and waiting for my Usb Bluetooth adapter to arrive this afternoon and then i will follow yours instructions.

Best regards
funwithps3


Later on this afternoon;
Yes i received the usb Bluetooth adapter and i paired and made a calibration and recording with one hand with my kinnect v2 for Xbox onee and it worked.
Trying to buy 2 more used ps3 movers and i hope that all tree movers will work on the same usb Bluetooth adapter ?l
Best regards
funwithps3

Author:  vmaslov [ Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

Usually a single BT adapter can handle at least 4 PS Moves.

Author:  funwithps3 [ Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

vmaslov wrote:
Usually a single BT adapter can handle at least 4 PS Moves.


Thankyou vmaslov this really helps mee !

At the moment i work with a single character so what i read in yours doc is : left hand right hand and head and thats 3 movers .
The ability to work with 2 characters in ipisoft4 requires 6 movers… and i just read that there was a third party drivers to handle multiple dongles but they ended and i dont knew if you managed to get drivers from another third party. ? Well all my motion capture bvh files goes via reallussions 3dxchange converted into iclone 7.3 and here i can use as many characters i need and via motion live in Iclone i use my live face app in Iphone x making facial motion capture in realtime.
My Dream is off course an ipisoft plugin in reallusions motion live in iclone then i can handle it all in realtime.

After reading yours doc about required space for 6 ps3 cameras in a circle i need more space and maybee i can remove a wall in my department so i will phostphone this project until further notice.

Best regards
funwithps3

Author:  funwithps3 [ Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

So i ordered 2 more ps3 movers identical to my first one.
Im looking into yours doc but i cannot find anything about pairing with Another 2 movers.

The first one is paired and works automaticly when i press ps button on mover.
But how to handle the 2 new movers.
Is it the same process as the first one ? Just adding new movers, one by one in ipisoft ?

Best regards
funwithps3

Author:  vmaslov [ Thu Oct 18, 2018 3:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

Yes, exactly. Nothing different.

Author:  funwithps3 [ Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

vmaslov wrote:
Yes, exactly. Nothing different.


thankyou vmaslov all 3 ps3 movers are now installed .
Best regards
funwithps3

Author:  funwithps3 [ Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Setting up ps3 mover

So ive started to use the 3 ps3 movers together with Kinect v2 for Xbox one.
I wonder if I calibrate the first mover "with succés" is it then possible to copy this calibration to movers 2 and 3 or do I have to calibrate each mover before recording ?

Best regards
funwithps3

Page 1 of 12 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/