Change font size
It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 9:21 pm

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 5 posts ]
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:18 pm 

Hello all in ipi stuido,
I'm new in using ipi soft.I have some questions please.
Q1:I have 10 Ps Cameras and one Xbox360 Kinect. Is it possible to use ALL OF THEM at the same time ?
Q2:I have one workstation with Ipisoft Mocap Studio in my studio and one with Ipisoft Mocap Studio at home. Is there a limit number of times if I deactivate the software in my studio and activate it at home via internet again and again daily and frequently? This is very important.
Q3:I use three computers with 10 Ps Cameras to record my videos. But the display cards in two of them are low-end (NV GTS 250/NV GTX610) product. Is there any problem ?

Thankyou very much.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2019 12:54 pm 

Hi,

I can answer these questions:

cc8boy wrote:
I have 10 Ps Cameras and one Xbox360 Kinect. Is it possible to use ALL OF THEM at the same time ?

No, the data types are totally different: PS3 Eye captures 2D rgb video and Kinect captures 3D depth sensing. In other words, . you can either use multiple PS3 Eye cameras or multiple Kinect sensors, but not both at the same time.

Quote:
Q2:I have one workstation with Ipisoft Mocap Studio in my studio and one with Ipisoft Mocap Studio at home. Is there a limit number of times if I deactivate the software in my studio and activate it at home via internet again and again daily and frequently? This is very important.

That's an unusual situation but since you're in control of the deactivation/activation, I think you're ok. But best to confirm that with iPiSoft anyway. I know some other software I use have a limit to how often I can do that in a give period.