Change font size
It is currently Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:46 am

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 11 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2009 5:42 pm 

Hi,

I'm just getting started using iPi Recorder, and I noticed that I can't change the drive for video storage. It currently defaults to My Documents, and when I click the Browse button it only allows me to create new folders in the My Documents directory. I would prefer to select my dedicated video drive. Is this possible?

By the way, I'm using XP Professional.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Greenlaw

Watch a one minute excerpt on Vimeo now!

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 3:01 pm 
iPi Soft

Thanks for feedback.

You are right, limiting recording folder to My Documents was incorrect.

We published new version that allows choosing any folder.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 3:12 pm 

Michael,

Thank you very much for looking into this. I'm planning on shooting my first video footage for iPi DMC this evening, and this feature will be very helpful.

By the way, your software looks amazing. Please keep up the great work!

Greenlaw

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 3:21 pm 

I was wondering, is there other documentation available other than the tutorial videos? The only reference I'm aware of are those two videos, and of course this forum (which has been highly informative, if a bit scattered.) :)

Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Greenlaw

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:01 pm 
iPi Soft

Greenlaw wrote:
Michael,
By the way, your software looks amazing. Please keep up the great work!

Thanks!
We still have to do lots of improvements, including improved documentation.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:03 pm 
iPi Soft

Greenlaw wrote:
I was wondering, is there other documentation available other than the tutorial videos? The only reference I'm aware of are those two videos, and of course this forum (which has been highly informative, if a bit scattered.) :)