Change font size
It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 11:40 pm

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 3 posts ]
PostPosted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:18 am 

Hi everyone,

If I may please; as I am new to creating "my own" character models; I have a couple questions about the process before I begin so that I get things right sooner instead of later :)

1: When modeling clothes and gadgets from scratch; is there a particularly accepted method for attaching them to a character's rig so that the character's underlyning skin doesn't pierce through during animation or kinematic changes? ( if it helps to visualize; imagine a small team where: Artist_A does animation, Artist_B creates the character models in MH, and Artist_C is responcible for combining everything together so that motion capture specialits can bring them to life )

2: if memory serves; iPi uses a specific rig for their animiation software. Does anybody have experience in bringing that TRS animation data and applying to a MakeHuman rig? ( this would be my first time and I'm willing to wager that the two Rigs are very different in design )

3: Facial animation; I truely haven't ever done this before in my career and I would love to get started if someone could point me to a tutorial or forum topic, I would much appreciate it

I didn't find the right solution from the internet.
References:
http://www.makehumancommunity.org/forum ... =7&t=11434

whiteboard animation

PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:51 pm 

What will you be using for your main 3D package for final compositing all the components together?

Being new to character modeling, you will have to do a lot of your own research, watch tutorials on YouTube and a lot of trial and error, as there is no one answer to your questions.