Change font size
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:02 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 7 posts ]
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:39 pm 

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:34 pm
Posts: 3
Hi there,

i have a Problem. I can make mocaps and i can save them to BVH, or FBX or whatever. So...i take the BVH-File and edit it in the BVHacker-Tool. Then i reopen the Animation in MocapStudio and want to save it as a FBX-File.

But if i click on Export Animation, i get the message: "Action Denied (Biomech).....you are working with Project in locked Format...."
How it can be? I only use one Sensor and nothing else?

Is this a bug or do i something wrong, or is it not possible to reopen and save an Animation? In the Trial Version it worked (V 2.***). Now i have the Version 3.

Thanks for any help
Beregron


Edit: I worked with the Trial Version and today i bought the express Version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:30 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 1934
Location: Moscow, Russia
The Open Animation feature is not intended for retargeting, just for preview purposes.
However, the program's reaction does not look adequate :) We'll correct the behavior.

BTW, what kind of changes do you make to animation in BVHacker?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 5:02 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:34 pm
Posts: 3
Hello

I made nothing special. I only set the animation with no offset and center it and cropped it for looping. Thats all.

Thanks
Beregron


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 5:13 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 1934
Location: Moscow, Russia
I asked to understand why you need an external tool to prepare animation.
  • Crop for looping - adjust the region of interest (ROI) before exporting
  • Center - press Recenter Coordinates on Character on Scene tab
  • No offset - I'm not quite sure what you mean, please explain


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 6:17 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:34 pm
Posts: 3
Oh ok. I don't see this. Thanks.


No Offset means, that if the Actor is in the air for example, then the program set the coords for it to the ground.

But thanks for the info, i will try this out. But the function KNITE in BVHacker is realy cool. It makes for a Loop Animation a interloop Frame automatically.
This should implementet in MocapStudio too :o)



EDIT Say:

Ok that works. But one Thing should be implemented in the next update. If you want to Loop: Click a button (like in BVHacker) and the Offset of the character stays in the Center. This means that it turn the root Motion off.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:33 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:53 am
Posts: 35
Umm, It used to work fine, What do you mean not intended for retargeting?

If this feature is not available in V3 then Im not interested in ipi Anymore.

You took away one of the coolest features of Ipi in my opinion.

vmaslov wrote:
The Open Animation feature is not intended for retargeting, just for preview purposes.
However, the program's reaction does not look adequate :) We'll correct the behavior.

BTW, what kind of changes do you make to animation in BVHacker?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:53 pm 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 1934
Location: Moscow, Russia
Fixed export of open animation in Express edition in v3.5.0.214.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 7 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net