Change font size
It is currently Wed Sep 23, 2020 12:49 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 4 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Ground mapping
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:25 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 6:02 am
Posts: 2
Hello,
We have a problem with floor calibration. The system detects the floor in rotation relative to the floor grid. Sometimes there is no rotation but with offset to the center point. How can we calibrate with correct floor mapping?
In the photo there is a 45st rotation offset.


Attachments:
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG [ 1.43 MiB | Viewed 1343 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ground mapping
PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2020 9:56 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2260
Location: Moscow, Russia
Hi
Calibration procedure doesn't align coordinate system with detected ground points. And there are no any assumptions or requirements on the number and mutual positions of ground points.
However, if you prefer to align coordinates with your ground points marked on the floor you can do that. There is an abilty to rotate horizontal axes and move the origin of CS. But it's only available in action projects. So your workflow would be as follows:
  • Create/open an action project. You can even use a calibration video to create this project as you're not going to track motions, only to adjust CS. The main thing that your landmarks are visible in the video.
  • Load the scene from a calibration project.
  • Go to Scene tab and activate CS Move tool by pressing Move Coordinate System button at the bottom.
  • Using the tool, rotate the axes and move the origin as you need.
  • Save the scene and use it for other projects.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ground mapping
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 4:34 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 6:02 am
Posts: 2
Thanks! That works!
vmaslov wrote:
Hi
Calibration procedure doesn't align coordinate system with detected ground points. And there are no any assumptions or requirements on the number and mutual positions of ground points.
However, if you prefer to align coordinates with your ground points marked on the floor you can do that. There is an abilty to rotate horizontal axes and move the origin of CS. But it's only available in action projects. So your workflow would be as follows:
  • Create/open an action project. You can even use a calibration video to create this project as you're not going to track motions, only to adjust CS. The main thing that your landmarks are visible in the video.
  • Load the scene from a calibration project.
  • Go to Scene tab and activate CS Move tool by pressing Move Coordinate System button at the bottom.
  • Using the tool, rotate the axes and move the origin as you need.
  • Save the scene and use it for other projects.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ground mapping
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:32 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2260
Location: Moscow, Russia
BTW I notice that the calibration volume in your video is quite small - in less than 1 sq.m area. For more accurate calibration it's better to move marker through the whole capture area you're going to use.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 4 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net