Change font size
It is currently Thu May 23, 2019 2:55 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 3   [ 21 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:29 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:53 am
Posts: 35
Can No Longer Load a BVH or FBX file into iPi

In version 2, I am able to import a BVH or FBX and it loads onto the armature. from there I could export.

In version 3 this important functionality has RECENTLY been written out...

Do you need a video for me to explain?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2016 6:11 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:47 am
Posts: 895
Location: Florida USA
...

I don't know it has been RECENTLY written out, I don't remember it ever being active the same as in V2... in V3 it was just an animation reviewing tool.

I agree though, it was a nice feature in V2, especially for re-exporting external animations to SFM, DAE, or other formats easier.

Maybe iPi will re-evaluate its usefulness.

...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 6:34 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:53 am
Posts: 35
No Need for Explanation, It does work that way in V2

The reason they write it out is because I submit a animation to the monthly contest.

Using that technique.

I got an email back saying I cheat and am now banned for life from entering contest.

They know, and write it out on pupose.

Im going to ask for a refund


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:31 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:47 am
Posts: 895
Location: Florida USA
...

Ahh, I see, well good luck!

...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 7:35 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:53 am
Posts: 35
its Ok Snapz, Im used this mistreatment from iPi.

The thing that upsets me the most is that they wont even admit, that they wrote it out on purpose,

Heck they wont even admit that they dont think its useful.

They just write it out and hope that none of their customers mind later,

Also know that They actually BANNED ME FOR LIFE, from entering the Monthly contest over it.

Instead of making it a positive feature they wrote it out and wrote me off.

I hope they dont mistreat you as a customer, the way they mistreated me.

The whole whole thing boils down to greed. Because to them importing animation takes away from making animations with their program,

I get it,but what they dont realize it would actually enhance the program and make it much more attractive to more people.

All this covering up and pretending has got to stop....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 2:48 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:47 am
Posts: 895
Location: Florida USA
...

Oh I misunderstood, I thought you meant recently written out of V3, you mean written out of V2 now, I didn't have V2 loaded, but checked and it sure is now.

I didn't use it much for external animation re-target exporting, but I have before and can be useful for right situations.

...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:05 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:53 am
Posts: 35
Ok, It works great now. Awesome. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:25 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:47 am
Posts: 895
Location: Florida USA
...

This functionality isn't working as explained on my end.

I have requested several times for iPi to respond as why it doesn't, it should work the same for every user.

This is very helpful for exporting separate characters easily and the offset ability described can only be used through this method and also seems very helpful, I was asking for an adjustment layer type ability for awhile now.

iPi, please reply as to why I can not get the same functionality as shown here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DbQfUkJmdOg

It doesn't work with ANY opened animation files.

...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 1:14 pm 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2087
Location: Moscow, Russia
When opening animation, Mocap Studio applies it to a model only if the bone structures match exactly (including bone names). Otherwise, animation is applied to a separate character.
I do not remember any changes in this behavior in the recent years. However, there were changes in the model's bone structure in several releases. So animations produced with older versions became non-compatible for opening with newer versions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 1:19 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 9:47 am
Posts: 895
Location: Florida USA
...

So, you are meaning the bone names need to remain the same as the default iPi skeleton names for this to occur?

Because I tried exporting the default iPi skeleton as a BVH animation and then re-opening it and still only loads the bones next to the actor, not onto the actor.

So, I guess I am not following what you are meaning.

...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 3   [ 21 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net