Change font size
It is currently Fri Oct 30, 2020 11:34 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 9 posts ]
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2020 9:30 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:19 pm
Posts: 5
Hello everyone

I am bokku from south korea.

Few days ago, I bought two azure cameras for mocap.

But I am in the trouble installing of the azure camera.

I tried to set up the master/slave but computer says "No salve recorders have been found so far..".

I connected two master/salve computers as ethernet.

What should I check?

Thank you in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:12 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2268
Location: Moscow, Russia
Hi
This may be an issue with network setup, firewall settings etc.
Try connecting PCs using a smartphone's Wi-Fi hotspot. Does it work in this case? If yes then you need to check your network configuration to ensure it allows communication required for distributed recording. If not then you probably do something wrong with the program.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:34 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:19 pm
Posts: 5
Thank you for your reply.

It works just as you said.

And I am doing the next step as calibration with light.

but after recording, in the ipi mocap studio, there is an error message such as " The project contains no camera with interior orientation parameters or 3D observations".

The strange thing is I am using two azure Kinect with about 90 degrees but on the screen, two camera(1,2)'s position seems 180 degrees.

Is the error message related to the camera position mismatch?

I am new to this so it is not easy.

Thank you in advance. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 7:47 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2268
Location: Moscow, Russia
Does this error occur when you just open .iPiVideo file in Mocap Studio or when you run calibration procedure?
If the former then pleas send us that .iPiVideo file. If the latter then send us the calibration project (.iPiCalib file).

I guess 180 degrees you see is default camera positions. Camera positions will change close to actual after the calibration process is completed successfully.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:16 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:19 pm
Posts: 5
Thank you for your reply.

But one more strange thing is, when I do Calibration, I couldn't see the green marker which represents light position.

I use an LED light.

I try to attach the iPiVideo file but it failed.

I guess due to the file size(232mb)

Do I have another way to send my Calibration Video file?

Thank you for your help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 12:03 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2268
Location: Moscow, Russia
Use any file sharing service (Dropbox, Google Drive etc) and post the link here or send to our tech support email.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 3:18 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:19 pm
Posts: 5
vmaslov wrote:
Use any file sharing service (Dropbox, Google Drive etc) and post the link here or send to our tech support email.



Here is the link address

https://www.dropbox.com/s/c49gbkdcmg45j ... Video?dl=0

Thank you for your help!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 3:55 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2268
Location: Moscow, Russia
I checked your video. Mocap Studio cannot detect the light marker in any frame hence that error. We'll improve the message for this case.

The marker should be visible in color frames by eyes as well. The program doesn't utilize any secret "x-ray" techniques to detect it :)
Therfore you do something wrong when recording a calibration video. Either you set too agressive darkening of the color picture for cameras, or you LED light is too dim, or cameras do not produce the color picture at all for some reason (always black). Do you see color pictures with default camera settings - exposure and gain values?
Also keep in mind that for successful calibration the light should be visible to both cameras most of the time. E.g. not obscured by your body.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 5:00 am 

Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:19 pm
Posts: 5
Thank you for your help!

I figure out what is wrong and after fixing, it works. thank you.

Also, I guess my light spread widely so need to change my light to mag light.

Anyway, Thank you again! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 9 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net