ipisoft.com
http://forum.ipisoft.com/

Kinect 2 showing in Recorder 3 but not Recorder 2
http://forum.ipisoft.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9832
Page 1 of 1

Author:  paddythewriter [ Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:37 am ]
Post subject:  Kinect 2 showing in Recorder 3 but not Recorder 2

Hi,
More help please.
I've got the Basic IpiStudio 2 which I bought some years ago.
When I record in Recorder 3 it will not transfer to Studio 2 which I guess is understandable.
I'm trying to use a Kinect 2 camera which Recorder 3 shows me is there and works well in this version, however I can't get Studio 2 to recognise or even display the Kinect 2.
Anybody got any suggestions please?
Thanks

Author:  vmaslov [ Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Kinect 2 showing in Recorder 3 but not Recorder 2

Hi
Kinect 2 support was introduced in iPi Recorder v3. Unfortunately, iPiVideo files recorded with iPi Recorder v3 cannot be open by v2 of software (neither Mocap Studio nor Recorder) due to breaking changes in the file format.
Thus the only option to process Kinect 2 recordings is to upgrade your license to v3. As an owner of v2 you are eligible for discount when purchasing v3 for the first time. Please contact our sales - find email address on our web site.

Author:  paddythewriter [ Thu Sep 21, 2017 1:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Kinect 2 showing in Recorder 3 but not Recorder 2

Thank you that's most helpful to know.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/