Change font size
It is currently Fri Jul 10, 2020 1:44 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 2:45 am 

Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 2:41 am
Posts: 1
can we use androidcamera for ipirecorder? Ifso how?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 3:14 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2242
Location: Moscow, Russia
You can use videos shot by any cameras with action cameras workflow. However, it's far less convenient than using web cameras connected to a PC. And only makes sense if there are significant advantages offered by standalone cameras (like high frame rate in action cams).
If you mean connecting an Android phone to a PC and use it as a web camera then it has nothing to do with iPi Recorder. If you manage to get phone camera visible to Windows as regular DirectShow webcam then iPi Recorder will be able to use it. But I think it's better to use a good webcamera.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:35 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:24 am
Posts: 2
Hi.

I wanna test IPI recorder with Smarthpone camer. What i did?
(my regular WEB cam is C922 Pro stream camera)

im Using Galaxy S10+. I installed DroidCam for Mobile and for PC, i did conection with USB or by WIFI - both works well. My pc see my phone Camera. Im able to work with skype with my Phone Camera in Windows. IPI Recorder recognize my DroidCam (samsung Galaxy s10+ cam) as "My DroidCam Source 3 is not compatible" what i did wrong? DroidCam works well with Skype. So windows Treat my smartphone camera as WebCam camera.

When i select Both cameras DroidCam and C922 it says "Selected cameras are not compatible" - but when i click DroidCam, and click "recorde Video" button -> only what i see is a black screen (window). (nothing inside like he is not seeing Smarthpone camera)

thanks for help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2020 4:39 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2242
Location: Moscow, Russia
I've made a quick test with DroidCam over WiFi. Indeed, it didn't work out. Although on the black screen I also saw an error message "Attempted to divide by zero". Didn't test over USB as I didn't want to bother with installing a driver for USB connection.

Regarding compatibility with C922. For the cameras to be compatible, they need to support the same video mode (resolution, FPS and image format). I believe DroidCam and C922 do not satisfy this requirement. Anyway, using different color cameras in the same setup is strongly discouraged because different cameras usually produce pictures of different quality. Therefore you cannot setup actor clothing and lighting to match pictures from all cameras.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2020 5:58 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2020 10:24 am
Posts: 2
vmaslov wrote:
I've made a quick test with DroidCam over WiFi. Indeed, it didn't work out. Although on the black screen I also saw an error message "Attempted to divide by zero". Didn't test over USB as I didn't want to bother with installing a driver for USB connection.

Regarding compatibility with C922. For the cameras to be compatible, they need to support the same video mode (resolution, FPS and image format). I believe DroidCam and C922 do not satisfy this requirement. Anyway, using different color cameras in the same setup is strongly discouraged because different cameras usually produce pictures of different quality. Therefore you cannot setup actor clothing and lighting to match pictures from all cameras.


Thanks for response.

I also think that the major PROBLEM is a DIFFERENT resolution between cameras, i read today at your support information, that
resolution on cameras must Be the same. Free DroidCam only gives us ~600pix per 400 pix something like this, only
Paid version of DroidCam gives Us 720p. What you think abt buying pro version of DroidCam and test it you think there is a chance? yes i also have the same error as You "Attempted to divide by zero" ,i have 2 Smartphones with Good Cameras , thats why i wont spent money for Webcams.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2020 6:36 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2242
Location: Moscow, Russia
I don't think it makes much sense to go DroidCam route as long you cannot get a single camera working. Even if lucky with Pro version you'll only get 3 cameras in the end which is a very minimum for mocap. And all 3 of different model - I already written that it's no good. And yet we don't know wether DroidCam will be able to maintain stable frame rate which is important for mocap.

I'd better get 4 or more PS Eye cameras which are pretty cheap nowdays.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net