Change font size
It is currently Wed Nov 20, 2019 5:13 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 8 posts ]
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 3:22 pm 

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 5:43 am
Posts: 7
one cam it works, albeit at 5fps. but cams, both identical id like to add, and it says "One or more arguments are invalid"
it is possible that your camera does not support selected resolution / framerate please try..... but i know that these settings are low. and i cant go any lower.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:47 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:13 pm
Posts: 804
What cameras do you use?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:17 am 

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:27 am
Posts: 35
Location: france
Now i got the same problem with philips spc1030nc webcam. I can't change resolution or frame rate with ipi recorder... Igot always the same advertising : "one or more arguments..."
It's surprising me because it worked the days before. I've changed my notebook drivers yesterday i'll look at that.

_________________
www.apside3d.fr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:29 am 

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:27 am
Posts: 35
Location: france
I've try on another computer and it seems that it is the news version of ipi recorder who create the problem.
The camera work well with the previous version and not with the new version.

_________________
www.apside3d.fr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 12:42 pm 
iPi Soft

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:13 pm
Posts: 804
apside wrote:
Now i got the same problem with philips spc1030nc webcam. I can't change resolution or frame rate with ipi recorder... Igot always the same advertising : "one or more arguments..."
It's surprising me because it worked the days before. I've changed my notebook drivers yesterday i'll look at that.


We only tested it with Philips spc900 so it is possible that there is some incompatibility with Philips spc1030nc.

As a workaround, you can completely uninstall Philips drivers and use the camera with standard Windows drivers. Philips spc1030nc is a UVC (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_video_device_class) device so it should work without Philips drivers.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 6:01 am 

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:27 am
Posts: 35
Location: france
thanks ! I'll try today and report the result here !

_________________
www.apside3d.fr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:15 am 

Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:27 am
Posts: 35
Location: france
Ok, the spc 1030nc'webcam work with the standard usb audio\video device drivers from windows.
i've find with the ip camera calibration tools something between 78° and 81°.
I can try the next step :calibration...

_________________
www.apside3d.fr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:02 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:13 pm
Posts: 804
According to Philips official spec, spc1030nc has a FOV of 80 degrees.

http://www.consumer.philips.com/c/webca ... prd/en/hk/


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 8 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net