Change font size
It is currently Wed Nov 13, 2019 12:32 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 12   [ 111 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:19 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:04 am
Posts: 53
Hi !
Im a newbee and just bought 1 ps3 camera and 1 ps3 mover for testing purposal. Im using ipisoft 4 basic and my goal is to activate 6 ps3 cams and 3 ps3 movers.
I have tried kinnect v2 for Xbox one on my pc with ipisoft4 basic and it works but im not satisfied with just one kinnect v2.

My question is:
How do I install the ps3 mover on my pc win 10 (1809) ? I have ordered a Mini USB Bluetooth 2.1-adapter – klass 1 EDR-adapter för trådlöst nätverk and it will arrive tomorrow.

I will start with installing the usb Bluetooth adapter ( i hope it will install automaticly ) with win 10 1809 .

But after that..how do I proceed ?
There is a usb Cable together with my ps3 mover in the package.

Best regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:29 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2152
Location: Moscow, Russia
Hi
First, let me note that the minimum supported number of color cameras is 3, and PS Eye cameras are color cameras. The recommended minimum is 4 to avoid most tracking errors due to occlusion. So you won't be able to do mocap with a single PS Eye camera.
Regarding PS Move. There are a number of device modifications on the market. Unfortunately, our software does not support the latest one having model number starting with CECH-ZCM2. If you've got a supported device having model number starting with CECH-ZCM1 then you can use it with iPi Recorder. Follow the pairing procedure.
To find the model number of a PS Move controller look in the top-right corner of the its back label.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:35 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:04 am
Posts: 53
vmaslov wrote:
Hi
First, let me note that the minimum supported number of color cameras is 3, and PS Eye cameras are color cameras. The recommended minimum is 4 to avoid most tracking errors due to occlusion. So you won't be able to do mocap with a single PS Eye camera.
Regarding PS Move. There are a number of device modifications on the market. Unfortunately, our software does not support the latest one having model number starting with CECH-ZCM2. If you've got a supported device having model number starting with CECH-ZCM1 then you can use it with iPi Recorder. Follow the pairing procedure.
To find the model number of a PS Move controller look in the top-right corner of the its back label.


Hi Vmaslov !
Thankyou very much for this info it helps me alot.
Checking my ps3 mover signed CECH-ZCM1E and waiting for my Usb Bluetooth adapter to arrive this afternoon and then i will follow yours instructions.

Best regards
funwithps3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:14 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:04 am
Posts: 53
funwithps3 wrote:
vmaslov wrote:
Hi
First, let me note that the minimum supported number of color cameras is 3, and PS Eye cameras are color cameras. The recommended minimum is 4 to avoid most tracking errors due to occlusion. So you won't be able to do mocap with a single PS Eye camera.
Regarding PS Move. There are a number of device modifications on the market. Unfortunately, our software does not support the latest one having model number starting with CECH-ZCM2. If you've got a supported device having model number starting with CECH-ZCM1 then you can use it with iPi Recorder. Follow the pairing procedure.
To find the model number of a PS Move controller look in the top-right corner of the its back label.


Hi Vmaslov !
Thankyou very much for this info it helps me alot.
Checking my ps3 mover signed CECH-ZCM1E and waiting for my Usb Bluetooth adapter to arrive this afternoon and then i will follow yours instructions.

Best regards
funwithps3


Later on this afternoon;
Yes i received the usb Bluetooth adapter and i paired and made a calibration and recording with one hand with my kinnect v2 for Xbox onee and it worked.
Trying to buy 2 more used ps3 movers and i hope that all tree movers will work on the same usb Bluetooth adapter ?l
Best regards
funwithps3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:58 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2152
Location: Moscow, Russia
Usually a single BT adapter can handle at least 4 PS Moves.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 11:47 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:04 am
Posts: 53
vmaslov wrote:
Usually a single BT adapter can handle at least 4 PS Moves.


Thankyou vmaslov this really helps mee !

At the moment i work with a single character so what i read in yours doc is : left hand right hand and head and thats 3 movers .
The ability to work with 2 characters in ipisoft4 requires 6 movers… and i just read that there was a third party drivers to handle multiple dongles but they ended and i dont knew if you managed to get drivers from another third party. ? Well all my motion capture bvh files goes via reallussions 3dxchange converted into iclone 7.3 and here i can use as many characters i need and via motion live in Iclone i use my live face app in Iphone x making facial motion capture in realtime.
My Dream is off course an ipisoft plugin in reallusions motion live in iclone then i can handle it all in realtime.

After reading yours doc about required space for 6 ps3 cameras in a circle i need more space and maybee i can remove a wall in my department so i will phostphone this project until further notice.

Best regards
funwithps3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:06 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:04 am
Posts: 53
So i ordered 2 more ps3 movers identical to my first one.
Im looking into yours doc but i cannot find anything about pairing with Another 2 movers.

The first one is paired and works automaticly when i press ps button on mover.
But how to handle the 2 new movers.
Is it the same process as the first one ? Just adding new movers, one by one in ipisoft ?

Best regards
funwithps3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 3:40 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2152
Location: Moscow, Russia
Yes, exactly. Nothing different.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:22 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:04 am
Posts: 53
vmaslov wrote:
Yes, exactly. Nothing different.


thankyou vmaslov all 3 ps3 movers are now installed .
Best regards
funwithps3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Setting up ps3 mover
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 4:28 pm 

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:04 am
Posts: 53
So ive started to use the 3 ps3 movers together with Kinect v2 for Xbox one.
I wonder if I calibrate the first mover "with succés" is it then possible to copy this calibration to movers 2 and 3 or do I have to calibrate each mover before recording ?

Best regards
funwithps3


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 12   [ 111 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net