Change font size
It is currently Thu Nov 26, 2020 3:29 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 15 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:26 pm 

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:19 pm
Posts: 16
My files which are MultiCamera Video (iPivideo) are not uploading into Mocap Studio. When I click on 'new file' or 'open', I am prompted to browse. When I go into the folder which have my pre-recoreded videos that I used with iPi Recorder, the files do not show. When I click the arrow button so as to manually choose the file, iPiVideo files is not an option. I read about an iPiVideo extension file but am confused because the Wiki does not state where to find that file; in fact, the Wiki doesn't state anything about errors which is a drag. I am in the free trial version of the software which is good. Don't want to pay for anything that is not working. Any assistance is appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2020 5:38 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2274
Location: Moscow, Russia
To use an .ipivideo file recorded with iPi Recorder in iPi Mocap Studio you need to create a new project - either action (.ipimotion) or calibration (.ipicalib) one depending on the purpose of the video. New button in the toolbar is the way to go. Although there is a number of other ways - File > New Project menu, drop .ipivideo file to Mocap Studio window, click Open in Mocap Studio button when viewing a video in iPi Recorder.
Open button in the toolbar is for opening existing projects (.ipimotion or .ipicalib files), dropdown opens MRU list.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2020 9:46 am 

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:19 pm
Posts: 16
vmaslov wrote:
To use an .ipivideo file recorded with iPi Recorder in iPi Mocap Studio you need to create a new project - either action (.ipimotion) or calibration (.ipicalib) one depending on the purpose of the video. New button in the toolbar is the way to go. Although there is a number of other ways - File > New Project menu, drop .ipivideo file to Mocap Studio window, click Open in Mocap Studio button when viewing a video in iPi Recorder.
Open button in the toolbar is for opening existing projects (.ipimotion or .ipicalib files), dropdown opens MRU list.


I figured it out; to be honest, I pretty much have to do that because there are absolutely not up to date resources or tutorials. I am unsure if what I did to fix the problem was similar to yours but pretty much, I had to open the video in 'calibration' then I had to save it. Once I saved it using 'calbration', I was able to import into 'action'.

SOLVED!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2020 8:02 am 

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:19 pm
Posts: 16
vmaslov wrote:
To use an .ipivideo file recorded with iPi Recorder in iPi Mocap Studio you need to create a new project - either action (.ipimotion) or calibration (.ipicalib) one depending on the purpose of the video. New button in the toolbar is the way to go. Although there is a number of other ways - File > New Project menu, drop .ipivideo file to Mocap Studio window, click Open in Mocap Studio button when viewing a video in iPi Recorder.
Open button in the toolbar is for opening existing projects (.ipimotion or .ipicalib files), dropdown opens MRU list.


Actually, I'm not able to save my videos as .iPimotion. I think this is one reason to why my tracking may not be working in the other thread. I only have iPivideo and iPicalib as options.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2020 3:44 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2274
Location: Moscow, Russia
New Project Video asks you to select the project type as a first step - either action or calibration.
Action projects are saved as .ipimotion files, calibration projects as .ipicalib files.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2020 9:06 am 

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:19 pm
Posts: 16
vmaslov wrote:
New Project Video asks you to select the project type as a first step - either action or calibration.
Action projects are saved as .ipimotion files, calibration projects as .ipicalib files.


That's what I'm trying to say but I don't know if y'all are understanding or not. I am NOT able to import my videos as 'action'. I can only import them as 'calibration'. I have NO choice but to choose 'calibration' in the first step. I may have to show screen shots.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2020 9:12 am 

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:19 pm
Posts: 16
So when I open the MoCap Studio, I click 'New project'. I then click on my video which is something_something.iPiVideo. The software allows me to choose 'Action' or 'Calibration'. When I choose 'Action', my video does not show in the folder. I then exit out of 'Action' and choose 'Calibration'.

See, so I am not able to import my videos as 'action'. Does the above make sense?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2020 9:20 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2274
Location: Moscow, Russia
The second step for action projects asks you to select the source of scene configuration, not a video (which has been already selected before the wizard appeared). That is, where to load camera positions you've got after running calibration from. This may be a calibration project, or another action project (each project stores scene configuration) or a separate scene file (which can be saved at Scene tab).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2020 10:15 am 

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:19 pm
Posts: 16
vmaslov wrote:
The second step for action projects asks you to select the source of scene configuration, not a video (which has been already selected before the wizard appeared). That is, where to load camera positions you've got after running calibration from. This may be a calibration project, or another action project (each project stores scene configuration) or a separate scene file (which can be saved at Scene tab).


I don't know what you mean by this. However, I took some screenshots.


Attachments:
2020-03-15 (2).png
2020-03-15 (2).png [ 367.68 KiB | Viewed 1951 times ]
2020-03-15 (1).png
2020-03-15 (1).png [ 448.26 KiB | Viewed 1951 times ]
2020-03-151.png
2020-03-151.png [ 393.4 KiB | Viewed 1951 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2020 10:17 am 

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:19 pm
Posts: 16
vmaslov wrote:
The second step for action projects asks you to select the source of scene configuration, not a video (which has been already selected before the wizard appeared). That is, where to load camera positions you've got after running calibration from. This may be a calibration project, or another action project (each project stores scene configuration) or a separate scene file (which can be saved at Scene tab).


As you can see with the three attachments plus this one, I don't have an option to add my .iPiVideo.


Attachments:
2020-03-15 (4).png
2020-03-15 (4).png [ 365.73 KiB | Viewed 1951 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 15 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net