Change font size
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:53 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 4 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Performance with 1070
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:10 am 

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 9:34 pm
Posts: 7
I am currently using the trial version to track a few capture sessions. I have tried three different machines. Here are my results


Code:
+---------------------+-----------+---------------------+--------+--------------+--------------------+---------------------+
| Hardware            | Algorithm | Configuration       | Params | Tracking FPS | Jitter Removal fps | Apply Motion Data   |
+---------------------+-----------+---------------------+--------+--------------+--------------------+---------------------+
| CPU i7              | Old       | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  0.7 fps     | 12 fps             | Very fast / instant |
| CPU i7              | Old       | 2 Kinect            | +Head  |  0.4 fps     | 12 fps             |                     |
| GPU Nvidia 640      | New       | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  1.1 fps     | 14 fps             | Very fast / instant |
| GPU Nvidia 1070 GTX | New       | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  4.6 fps     | 4 fps              | ~35 fps             |
| GPU Nvidia 1070 GTX | New       | 2 Kinect            | +Head  |  2.6 fps     | 4 fps              | ~35 fps             |
+---------------------+-----------+---------------------+--------+--------------+--------------------+---------------------+


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:19 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 9:34 pm
Posts: 7
O.K. I realize that I had made some mistakes. These are the corrected numbers

Code:

+---------------------+----------+-----------+---------------------+--------+--------------+--------------------+---------------------+
| Hardware            | iPi Ver. | Algorithm | Configuration       | Params | Tracking FPS | Jitter Removal fps | Apply Motion Data   |
+---------------------+----------+-----------+---------------------+--------+--------------+--------------------+---------------------+
| CPU i7-3770K        | 3.6.6    | Old       | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  0.7 fps     | 12 fps             | Very Fast / Instant |
| CPU i7-3770K        | 3.6.6    | Old       | 2 Kinect            | +Head  |  0.4 fps     | 12 fps             | Very Fast / Instant |
| GPU Nvidia 640      | 3.6.6    | New       | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  1.1 fps     | 14 fps             | Very Fast / Instant |
| GPU Nvidia 640      | 3.6.6    | New       | 2 Kinect            | +Head  |  0.6 fps     | 14 fps             | Very Fast / Instant |
| GPU Nvidia 1070 GTX | 3.2.2    |           | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  4.6 fps     | 4 fps              | ~35 fps             |
| GPU Nvidia 1070 GTX | 3.2.2    |           | 2 Kinect            | +Head  |  2.6 fps     | 4 fps              | ~35 fps             |
| GPU Nvidia 1070 GTX | 3.6.6    | New       | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  9.0 fps     | >30 fps            | Very Fast / Instant |
| GPU Nvidia 1070 GTX | 3.6.6    | Old       | 2 Kinect, 3 PS move |        |  5.5 fps     | >30 fps            | Very Fast / Instant |
| GPU Nvidia 1070 GTX | 3.6.6    | New       | 2 Kinect            | +Head  |  5.1 fps     | >30 fps            | Very Fast / Instant |
+---------------------+----------+-----------+---------------------+--------+--------------+--------------------+---------------------+



As you can see that I didn't realize that I was using an older version of the software with the 1070. Now With the new version performance is much better.

My concern is why my numbers aren't as high as mentioned here. Can you share more about the hardware configuration used to achieve those numbers?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:04 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2023
Location: Moscow, Russia
Actually your value of 9.0 fps for GTX 1070/new algorithm/no head is close to 10.7 fps in the table (for High-res column). Note also that values in the table were obtained with shoulders tracking set to "calculated from arm position".
Did you track with high or low resolution setting?
What are other tracking options not mentioned in your table?
Do new/old algorithms in your table correspond to unchecked/checked advanced tracking settings > use old tracking algorithm? Or maybe you also used use fast tracking algorithm (BETA) in some tests?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 8:56 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 9:34 pm
Posts: 7
Well its not easy to mention all parameters. So if a parameter is not mentioned its in the default state i.e. as the first time you open the software. So in all these tests shoulders are calculated from arm position and the fast (BETA) algorithm wasnt used, Resolution is set to Hi.


Although, it is a good idea to try the fast (BETA) algorithm and low resolutions and gage any differentials in quality.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 4 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net