Change font size
It is currently Wed Dec 07, 2022 1:28 pm


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:40 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:36 pm
Posts: 4
I'm currently testing using Dual kinect V2 cameras but i'm getting very low fps on both of them, between 8-15, which ofc affects the motion capture where i can't make any semi fast motions at all.

Is there any way i can boost the fps without having to upgrade my hardware?

If i have to upgrade my hardware i'm guessing its mostly the GPU that will make a difference?

Current Rig: i7 3770, 750Ti, 24GB DDR Ram, 250 SSD


Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2021 12:36 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2355
Location: Moscow, Russia
Have you tried all available USB ports?
Have you tried both UsbDk and libusbK options?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2021 1:08 am 

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:36 pm
Posts: 4
I only have two USB 3 ports that i use and they're right next to eachother. But i'm gonna try with another computer today that has a 1660 and hope it works better, otherwise i'll try out the options you suggested!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2021 1:22 am 
iPi Soft

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:12 am
Posts: 2355
Location: Moscow, Russia
GPU is important for tracking in Mocap Studio but not for recording.
Installing an USB 3.0 PCIe card may help. Be sure to get one based on a NEC/Renesas USB chip to avoid compatibility issues.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2021 2:42 am 

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:36 pm
Posts: 4
oh alright, i may be an issue with too much traffic on 2 USBs then. Unfortunately i think i only have one PCIe port which is where the gpu is.
But the other comp im gonna try it att have usb 3s that are not next to eachother either, that might make a difference!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2021 8:14 am 

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2021 6:36 pm
Posts: 4
Turned out it was the CPU that was the culprit. It hadn't change cooling paste for a very long time so i cleaned it out and put some more on, got the CPU down from 75C to 45C and then the FPS went up to 27-30 when capturing!

So if anyone has any similar issues, check if your CPU is running optimally.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net